The 8th Int. Golden Roof Challenge on Friday 1st of June in Innsbruck was the culmination of the event since 2005 and broke all records. The newly designed, mobile's largest athletic facility in the world "The FlySwat" passed a baptism of fire with bravery and with a bang.


pictures: PHOTO PLOHE

The very first long jump in the competition from Elena Sokolova already meant meeting record (previously 6,61 m). Sokolova broke it twice in the course and finally fixed it with 6,83 m - an absolute world-class brand! The second place went to Sosthene Moguenara with 6,53 m.

In the long jump for men decided the reigning world champion indoor Mauro da Silva the battle against the three-time vice world champion James Beckford in a very good 7,98 m for himselve.

The pole-vault went in a thrilling competition with 5,60 m to the european championship bronze medal winner Przemyslaw Czerwinski, on the same level Kostas Phillipidis was second. The reigning junior world champion Robert Renner fixed the 3rd place in 5,50 m with a personal record as well as slovenian junior record!

5.000 enthusiastic spectators left during the nearly three-hour spectacle the Laola wave running around the facility. The Int. Golden Roof Challenge sets out now to conquer europe. On 5th of June more than 10.000 fans were at the Jump & Fly Munich at the Odeon Square. The finale will be on 24th of June the 1st Kölner BUDERUS RheinSpringen on Rheinauhafen.

In the run within the framework of the 3rd EUREGIO-school championship powered by HYPO TIROL BANK , the best junior long jumper inside from Tyrol, South Tyrol and Trentino was determined.

NEWS: Pictures of the event >>>

TV POSTS 2012Beside our own video summary, there were many national and international TV reports . MOBILE CONSTRUCTION We build up a new transportabel combination-track , that is unique worldwide. GOLDEN ROOF TOP EUROPE 2012 Sport at the world class level in the heart of the most beautiful cities in Europe.
Innsbruck - Munich - Cologne
RESULTS Here are the results . PICTURESNew pictures of the event are free for download.

Thanks to our main sponsors:

Die 8. Int. Golden Roof Challenge am Freitag, dem 1. Juni in Innsbruck war der bisherige Höhepunkt der seit 2005 bestehenden Veranstaltung und brach alle Rekorde. Die neukonstruierte, größte mobile Leichtathletikanlage der Welt "The FlySwat" bestand die Feuertaufe mit Bravour und mit einem Paukenschlag.


Fotos: PHOTO PLOHE

Der allererste Weitsprung der Konkurrenz der Weltranglisten 2. Elena Sokolova bedeutete bereits Meetingrekord (bislang 6,61 m). Sokolova brach ihn im Verlauf noch zweimal und fixierte ihn schließlich mit 6,83 m - einer absoluten Weltklasse-Marke! Der 2. Platz ging an die Weltranglisten 3. Sosthene Moguenara mit 6,53 m.

Im Weitsprung der Männer konnte der regierenden Weltmeister indoor Mauro da Silva das Duell gegen den dreifachen Vize-Weltmeister James Beckford in sehr guten 7,98 m für sich entscheiden.

Der Stabhochsprung der Männer ging in einer packenden Konkurrenz mit 5,60 m an den EM-Bronzemedaillengewinner Przemyslaw Czerwinski, der Kostas Phillipidis mit gleicher Höhe auf den 2. Platz verwies. Sehr gut der regierenden Jugend-Weltmeister Robert Renner, der den 3. Platz in 5,50 m mit persönlicher Bestmarke sowie slowenischem Juniorenrekord fixierte!

5.000 begeisterte Zuschauer ließen während des knapp dreistündigen Spektakels die LaoLa Welle um die Anlage laufen. Die Int. Golden Roof Challenge macht sich nun auf, Europa zu erobern. Am 5. Juni fand vor 10.000 begeisterten Fans das Jump & Fly Munich am Odeonsplatz statt. Das Finale bildet am 24. Juni das 1. Kölner BUDERUS RheinSpringen am Rheinauhafen.

Im Vorfeld wurden im Rahmen der 3. EUREGIO-Schulmeisterschaft powered by HYPO TIROL BANK die besten Nachwuchs-WeitspringerInnen aus Tirol, Südtirol und dem Trentino ermittelt.

NEWS: Neue Bilder in der Download-Area >>>

FERNSEHBEITRÄGE 2012Neben der eigenen Video-Zusammenfassung gibt es wieder zahlreiche nationale und internationale Fernsehberichte. NEUE MOBILE ANLAGE Es wurde eine neue mobile weltweit einzigartige Kombinationsanlage gebaut. GOLDEN ROOF TOP EUROPE 2012 Spitzensport auf Weltklasse-Niveau mitten im Herzen der schönsten Städte Europas.
Innsbruck - München - Köln
ZIMMER / ANGEBOTE unserer PARTNER Neben einer Online-Zimmerbuchung bieten unsere Partner attraktive Angebote an. ATHLETENUNTERKUNFTDas Hilton Innsbruck ist als offizielles Athletenhotel Partner der Golden Roof Challenge. AFTER-EVENT-PARTYIm Casino Innsbruck findet in stilvollem Ambiente die After-Event-Party gemeinsam mit den Top-Athleten statt.

Wir danken unseren Hauptsponsoren: