Athletes

References

Thiago Braz da Silva (BRA)
pole vault, pb 6.03
Olympic Champion 2016, Junior World Champion 2012, South America record-holder

“I am very happy to have the opportunity to give my opinion about your competition! I felt very excited and motivated in the Golden Fly Series on “The FlySwat” in Cologne. I could show my jumps for the crowd and it was great to feel the good atmosphere, especially with the people very close to the track and a good organization. I hope you can continue with this kind of meeting and I would like to come back again!“


Sergey Bubka (UKR)
pole vault, pb 6.14
35times World record holder, IAAF Vice-President, Laureus World Sports Award 2008

"Armin Margreiter and his team do an excellent job for the promotion of athletics – it’s a great concept, especially the Golden Roof Challenge in Innsbruck. As long as all the IAAF requirements are met – which is the case with the Golden Fly Series – the events are fully-fledged athletic competitions and enrich the IAAF competition calendar. We need such events to showcase the appeal of athletics in a modern, audience-grabbing light!"


Fabiana Murer (BRA)
pole vault, pb 4.85
Double World Champion

“Golden Fly Series and especially Innsbruck as “home of the Golden Fly Series” is an event that put sports close to the people.
Golden Fly Series is an exciting competition because all of the attention goes to the athletes to do a good performance!”



Mauro Vinicius da Silva (BRA)
long jump, pb 8.31
World Indoor Champion 2014 and 2012
FlySwat record holder long jump (8.11) and speed (41.4 km/h)

"I've been in Innsbruck, for the start of the Golden Fly Series. It was an excellent competition with lots of atmosphere and a unique interaction with the audience, which transmits pure energy and shivers to the athletes! It was a perfectly organised competition with an all star cast, which promotes top performances and guarantees excellent visibility!”


Jeff Hartwig (USA)
pole vault, pb 6.03
World record holder Masters 40, 2-time USA Olympian

“The Golden Fly Series offers a highly energetic atmosphere that combines sport and entertainment. The Golden Fly Series management team does an excellent job of organizing events that provide opportunity for athletes and a great show for all spectators who attend.”
Jeff Hartwig set at the Int. Golden Roof Challenge 2008 in Innsbruck/Austria a new world record at the age of 40 years (5.60 )!


Konstadínos Filippidis (GRE)
pole vault, pb 5.83
World Champion 2014 (indoor), National record holder

“During the last year, I competed in several events of the Golden Fly Series. It is about big meets which provide a great experience for each competitor. For me personally, is always pleasure to compete with elite world class athletes in front of emotional and very warm audiences, in different cities every time and on the largest mobile track and field apparatus of the world - “The FlySwat”. Additionally, from an athlete's point of view, it is very important to have high standards in order to achieve big performances. You have done that! At this point, I want to thank the organizers and, of course, everybody who contributed to organizing those meets. I'm looking forward to be with you also next season and why not, at all the events of the Series. Good luck with your work and I wish all the best.”


Markus Rehm (GER)
long jump, pb 8.24
World record holder disabled, Winner paralympics 2012

"Exactly such concepts as the "Golden Fly Series" needs Athletics ... exciting competitions in a great setting combined with the most professional organization! For us, athletes, it´s always a highlight so close to the audience, because this guarantees the very special atmosphere of the Golden Fly Series. I am also happy to be here in 2015 and am already looking forward to exciting duels with top international athletes!"


Sergey Morgunov (RUS)
long jump, pb 8.35
Junior World Record Holder, Junior World Champion 2012, Nr. 1 World Ranking 2012

"The Golden Fly Series was a very exiting experience for me and the atmosphere so close to thousands of enthusiastic fans was new and unique. It was a real pleasure to jump as the mobile apparatus of the series "The FlySwat" allows really big jumps as well!  So I`m glad that I was part of this great initiative bringing athletics directly to the people and look forward in further jumps in the next years!"

Referenzen

Thiago Braz da Silva (BRA)


Stabhochsprung
Olympiasieger 2016, Junioren-Weltmeister 2012, Südamerika-Rekordhalter

“Ich bin sehr glücklich, die Möglichkeit zu bekommen, meine Meinung zu eurer Veranstaltungsserie abzugeben! Ich war sehr begeistert und motiviert beim Golden Fly Series Event in Köln auf der „FlySwat“. Ich konnte mein Können hautnah vor einer begeisterten Menge zeigen, fühlte die einzigartige Atmosphäre und die sehr gute Organisation! Ich hoffe und glaube, dass sich diese neue Art von Event durchsetzen wird und ich würde sehr gern wieder dazu eingeladen werden!“


Sergey Bubka UKR)


Stabhochsprung
35-facher Weltrekordhalter, IAAF Vize-Präsident, Laureus World Sports Award 2008

“Es ist ein großartiges Konzept, speziell die Golden Roof Challenge in Innsbruck! So lange die strengen Auflagen der IAAF erfüllt werden – was im Fall der Golden Fly Series der Fall ist – sind die Golden Fly Series Events vollwertige IAAF Wettkämpfe und wichtiger Bestandteil des IAAF – Kalenders. Wir brauchen solche Initiativen, um die Attraktivität der Leichtathletik in einem modernen, publikumswirksamen Licht zu präsentieren!“

Fabiana Murer (BRA)


Stabhochsprung
Doppel-Weltmeisterin

“Die Golden Fly Series ist eine tolle Veranstaltung, die den Sport ganz nahe zu den Leuten bringt.
Der Wettkampf wird so zu etwas ganz Besonderem, da die volle Aufmerksamkeit bei den einzelnen Athleten ist und jeder eine gute Leistung bringen will!”

Mauro Vinicius da Silva (BRA)


Weitsprung
Doppel-Weltmeister Halle 2014 und 2012
FlySwat-Rekordhalter Speed (41,4 km/h)

„Ich erlebte in Innsbruck – dem Auftakt zur Golden Fly Series – eine tolle Wettkampf-Atmosphäre und eine einzigartige Interaktion mit dem Publikum, welches pure Energie überträgt und mit den Athleten mitzittert! Es war ein perfekt organisierter Wettkampf mit Star-Besetzung, der Top-Leistungen begünstigt und enorme Öffentlichkeitswirkung hat. Ich freue mich, wieder in Innsbruck am Start stehen zu können!“

Jeff Hartwig (USA)


Stabhochsprung
Weltrekordhalter Stabhochsprung AK 40, 2-facher Olympiateilnehmer

“Die Golden Fly Series bietet eine höchst attraktive Atmosphäre, welche Spitzensport und Entertainment perfekt verbindet. Das Golden Fly Series Team macht einen exzellenten Job in Sachen Organisation, ermöglicht den Athleten an ihre Grenzen zu gehen und garantiert gleichzeitig dem Publikum eine großartige Show!“
Jeff Hartwig erzielte bei der Int. Golden Roof Challenge 2008 mit 40 Jahren einen neuen Weltrekord mit 5,60 m!

Konstadínos Filippidis (GRE)


Stabhochsprung
Weltmeister 2014 (indoor), Griechischer Rekordhalter

“Ich habe bislang an beinahe allen Golden Fly Series Events teilgenommen! Es sind großartige Wettkämpfe mit einer enorm positiven Erfahrung für jeden Teilnehmer. Für mich persönlich ist es immer ein spezielles Highlight, in verschiedenen Städten und inmitten der Weltklasse, umgeben von den emotionalen und sehr warmherzigen Zuschauern, springen zu können. Aus Sicht der Athleten ist es sehr wichtig, wenn höchste Standards erfüllt werden um bestmögliche Leistungen abrufen zu können – ihr habt dies geschafft!“

Markus Rehm (GER)


Weitsprung
Paralympic Weltrekordhalter, Paralympic-Sieger 2012 und 2016

“Genau solche Konzepte wie das der "Golden Fly Series" braucht die Leichtathletik ... spannende Wettkämpfe in einer großartigen Kulisse gepaart mit professionellster Organisation. Für uns Athleten ist es immer wieder ein Highlight so nah bei den Zuschauern zu sein, denn genau das sorgt für die ganz besondere Atmosphäre. Gerne bin ich auch 2015 mit dabei und freue mich schon jetzt auf spannende Duelle mit internationalen Top-Athleten.“

Sergey Morgunov (RUS)


Weitsprung
Weltrekordhalter Junioren, Junioren Weltmeister 2012, Nr. 1 Weltrangliste 2012

„Die Golden Fly Series war eine enorm positive Erfahrung für mich und die Stimmung so nah an den enthusiastischen Fans war neu und einzigartig! Es hat sehr viel Spaß gemacht und die perfekte mobile Anlage der Serie erlaubt wirklich weite Sprünge! Ich bin glücklich, Teil dieser großartigen Initiative sein zu dürfen und die Leichtathletik direkt zu den Menschen bringen zu können. Ich freue mich auf weitere große Sprünge in den kommenden Jahren!“